top of page

Training Horses

Training horses, love it or hate it, you have to do it somehow if you want to use that horse to do well in races and championships. When I started playing SSO I always trained the horse I had before I bought a new one, and most of my horses got fully trained within a week of purchase, but a year on I bought several horses all in one go. Suddenly I didn't know where to start or how, it became daunting and after several weeks of dodging training I decided I had to do something so each day I trained one a little and decided I would get all of the horses I had to level 10 and over the next few months I eventually got them all to level 10. It is at this point where the training becomes more tedious, the bar seems to take an age to fill up and the struggle becomes harder, so I started to try all sorts of things, I would watch movies and shows while I trained, listened to podcasts on YouTube or just music and eventually little by little the 7 horses that had stacked up untrained became 0. It isn't always this easy and for those with 10+ untrained horses I honestly don't think I would even want to begin training but training with others or my club seems to keep me more motivated, or if I am feeling extra lazy, those 10 races that give 250 XP are a pretty solid start.




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page